At Home


Out of stock

SKU: CABCD0809 Category:



As its title suggests, the latest release from the Lincoln-based worship veteran sees Chris very much at home as he quietly gives his personal and heartfelt devotion to the Lord in a series of meditative new versions of songs from his back catalogue. With only a Steinway piano and occasional contributions from woodwind maestro Mike Haughton (Iona, Cliff Richard) for company, this album clears the decks to allow Bowater to give one of his best vocal performances of his career whilst allowing his sizeable piano skills to shine as he breathes new life into classics such as “Reign In Me” and “O The Deep, Deep Love Of Jesus”. Elsewhere, older originals such as “No Other Name” and “Jesus Thou Art Precious” make welcome appearances whilst the closing track “Don’t Be Afraid (At The Passing Of Days)” rounds off a sublime album that is refreshingly sincere in its aim to humbly offer up a sacrifice of praise. In fact, the performances contained within are so natural and unpretentious it’s almost as if someone has secretly pressed the record button to capture a precious time of private worship from a man truly at home with his God.

Track List

  1. In Your Presence/ Holy Spirit We Welcome You
  2. Jesus I Worship You/ Jesus At Your Name
  3. No Other Name
  4. Reign In Me
  5. Perfect Love
  6. O the Deep, Deep Love of Jesus
  7. Jesus, Thou Art Precious
  8. God Our Help
  9. Covenant Song (Here I Am)
  10. Make Me Free
  11. Drop Thy Still Dews of Quietness
  12. Don’t Be Afraid (at the Passing of Days)

Songs From This Album