Out of stock

SKU: CDDB12001 Category:



Chris has written his share of classics down the years and it says much for his discernment that he finds room on his new studio album for a song by that hugely underrated but powerfully anointed worship leader Godfrey Birtill. The Birtill/Scott song “Looking For Your Presence” is indeed a gem. Elsewhere on this set, produced and programmed by Howard Williams and Chris’ son Daniel at Lincoln’s seemingly always busy dB Studios, and overdubbed in esoteric places like Canada and Portugal, you get a selection of Bowater compositions old (1996’s “Here In The Presence”) and new (the moving “Vessels Made Of Clay”), songs by other composers (David Hind penned the title song while Andy Smith and Johnny Markin provide “We’ve Been Crying Out For Mercy”) and there are versions of a couple of hymns (“O Love That Will Not Let Me Go” and “O Breath Of Life”).

Cross Rhythms Review

Track List

  1. We Magnify Your Name
  2. Looking For Your Presence
  3. Here In The Presence (I Stand In The Presence Of The Lord)
  4. I Fear You (LivingGod)
  5. O God, O God
  6. Still
  7. Jesus, Name That’s As Ointment
  8. Receive Our Adoration
  9. Face To Face
  10. O Love That Will Not Let Me Go
  11. Light Of My Life
  12. O Breath Of Life
  13. We’ve Been Crying Out For Mercy
  14. I Will Arise
  15. Vessels Made Of Clay

Songs From This Album